Food Waste Friday is a weekly feature over at The Frugal Girl. Kristen goes through her fridge every Friday and blogs about the spoiled food she finds. By showing wastefulness, the blogger is encouraged to reduce waste in the future. I’m gonna give it a shot, because we throw away WAY too much of our food.

Food Waste Friday! Woohoo! I actually don’t have anything to show today..
This is probably because I just bought a new fridge on Tuesday and did some major sorting when transferring food from the broken one to the new one. I do remember that there was a heart of romaine lettuce and a banana that were too far gone. Nothing dumped today, though! I even had leftovers for lunch to keep them from going bad.
Since I don’t have any food to show off, here’s a cute picture of Dom and Rachael:

FoodWasteFriday

